Bournemouth vs Arsenal: Match Preview - 27 Jan 2020

Bournemouth welcome Arsenal to the Vitality Stadium on Monday night with both sides fighting for a place in the fifth round of the FA Cup

Arsenal and Bournemouth are set to fight against each other at the Vitality Stadium on Monday for a place in the FA Cup fifth round.

Bournemouth vs Arsenal KICK OFF TIME?

  • This FA Cup encounter will take place on Monday, 27th January 2020

  • It will kick off at 8.00pm (UK time).

  • The match will be held at ​Vitality Stadium.

How To Follow The match:

(Live Commentary)

Bournemouth Team News

Eddie Howe must do without defender Charlie Daniels as well as attacking midfielder David Brooks for the visit of Arsenal on Monday evening.

Bournemouth will welcome back defender Steve Cook from suspension for Monday night's FA Cup fourth-round tie at home to Arsenal.

Arsenal Team News

Sokratis Papastathopoulos should return after missing the last two games with illness.
Kieran Tierney and Calum Chambers are both out due to injuries.

David Luiz is unavailable for Arsenal as David Luiz serves his one-match ban after being shown a straight red card against former club Chelsea.

Opta Stats

Today will be the first-ever FA Cup meeting between Bournemouth and Arsenal, and only the 12th meeting overall between Bournemouth and Arsenal.

Arsenal have won eight of their previous 11 matches against Bournemouth in all competitions (W8 D2 L1), sharing a 1-1 draw in the most recent meeting in the Premier League in December.

Bournemouth have only reached the FA Cup fifth round on four previous occasions, most recently during the 2015-16 campaign (also 1928-29, 1956-57 and 1988-89).

Arsenal have progressed from seven of their last eight FA Cup fourth round ties, with their only failure in that run coming last season, losing 3-1 at home to Manchester United.

Predicted Starting XI:

Bournemouth: Boruc; Francis, Mepham, Simpson, Rico; H. Wilson, Cook, Gosling, Fraser; Solanke, Wilson.

ArsenalMartinez; Maitland-Niles, Holding, Mustafi, Saka; Guendouzi, Willock; Pepe, Ozil, Martinelli; Lacazette.